Screen Anime in Review

NoSurprises

Straw Hat Pirate
Since there wasn't quite a thread for this, thought I'd use this to keep track of the Screen Anime offerings to see if I was getting value out of my £40 for the year (Note: this doesn't include the discount at the AL store! If you're a frequent buyer from there it's a bit of a no-brainer). I encourage you to add your own experiences though.

Also note that the below is my opinion! Your milage may vary! (I'm not very good at scores, so I'll give a quick gut feel and a Yes/No. I'll probably add if it was available somewhere else when streaming was going on and if I watched it aaaaand I'm just brain dumping at this point...)

May (TLDR; easily worth the price of admission)

Promare - Watched. First time watching on here. I love me some Trigger and I thoroughly enjoyed the spectacle of this. It did feel rather one and done though, I'm not sure I could revisit it like LWA or Kill la Kill.
Available on video: Only in US.
Recommended: Yup.

Penguin Highway - Watched. First time watching on here. Had a really good time with this one too, lots of positives out of this, made me follow Studio Colorido more actively and convinced me to pick up the blu-ray from AL.
Available on video: Yup.

Wings of Honneamise - Skipped. I like Honneamise, but wasn't really in the mood for it during the month of May, since I already own it on blu-ray I figured I could watch any time, so skipped this one.

Patema Inverted - Skipped. Again, Patema is an alright film, it's just not great enough for me to warrant the rewatch during May since I own the blu-ray. I can recommend folks watch it at least once though for some of the clever cinematography.

Wolf's Rain - Dropped. I didn't really get on with this one, sorry! Watched 4-5 episodes and it didn't really grab me, seems like a well regarded series though, so probably just me!
Recommended: Nope.