Anime Network UK need your help: want to join a street team?

Paul

Ghost of Animes
Administrator
The Anime Network (UK) need your help; they are looking for form a promotional army a.k.a. street team to help spread the word that anime is on UK TV:
<ul>"We're looking to come out strong with this thing, and are in the process of forming an advertising campaign, or what we call a "street team" in the UK. What this is is a group of people who will receive promotional posters, DVDs pamphlets, stickers, etc. to give away at conventions, anime shops, fan clubs and so forth in order to advertise our block of programming. For their services, the people who will be chosen for this will receive T shirts, DVDs, and other fun things that they can play around with."</ul>
<a href="http://www.theanimenetwork.com/vbforum/forumdisplay.php?f=34/"> Think you can help? Head on over to the Anime Network forums to sign up!</a>

I’m no marketing expert but it strikes me that this is cheap (which is fair enough) and likely ineffectual advertising. Surely most people frequenting anime conventions and shops such as Forbidden Planet will be well aware already though forums and magazines like neo, that ‘anime is on UK TV’.

But maybe this is just for fun and that a TV campaign will be their serious advertising technique.

harkins said:
I’m no marketing expert but it strikes me that this is cheap (which is fair enough) and likely ineffectual advertising. Surely most people frequenting anime conventions and shops such as Forbidden Planet will be well aware already though forums and magazines like neo, that ‘anime is on UK TV’.

But maybe this is just for fun and that a TV campaign will be their serious advertising technique.