Issue 15 of NEO magazine

Paul

Ghost of Animes
Administrator
Issue 15 of the UK's only Asian pop culture magazine NEO was released last week. Highlights of this month's issue include an interview with Manga UK's big boss Kaoru Mfaume, a one-stop guide to GONZO's popular new action series Samurai 7 (first DVD volume due 6th February) and the third part (looking at influx of erotic and violent anime flooding the UK during the 90s) of Jonathan Clements "history of anime" article.

NEO magazine costs £3.50 and can be found in any good newsagents (and some rubbish ones too!).

I got my subscription issue on Saturday; another good read that echoes the improved standards of the most recent issues. Jonathan Clements "history of anime" is easily the most interesting thing I've read in the magazine, especially since this month's issue covers the "violent filth" period of the mid 90s - the time I first started getting into anime.

What i find weird is how, sometimes, on the front cover they picture and name an anime, but it's nowhere to be seen in the entire magasine, namely, this issue, Dragon Ball, where on earth is there anything about it other than 1 game :/ Sailor Moon too, nowhere to be seen

DaNiMé said:
What i find weird is how, sometimes, on the front cover they picture and name an anime, but it's nowhere to be seen in the entire magasine, namely, this issue, Dragon Ball, where on earth is there anything about it other than 1 game :/ Sailor Moon too, nowhere to be seen

The voice of Goku is appearing in that Manchester con (Dragon Ball) and Sailor Moon is mentioned in a couple of the articles - the one about how to learn about Japan by watching anime and briefly in the History of Anime article.

It's vague, but it's there. :wink: