Took me a little while, but...

rory_okane

Completely Average High School Student
What ho, all! I'm Rory. I signed up a few weeks ago and have been browsing the forums ever since - I had no idea there were so many Otaku living in this United Kingdom, and it's nice to know that there are. :)
A little bit about me. I'm Cardiff born and bred (not that you'd know it as I sound like I'm from Oxford or somewhere), and was educated entirely in the medium of Welsh, making me a completely fluent Welsh speaker (Shwmai i bawb sy'n siarad Cymraeg!). As of right now, I'm a third-year medical student at Imperial College London. It's a six year degree, and it's going rather well. I love being a medic - not just the ridiculous drinking, but doing stuff like Medics' Boat Club and Music Soc (I sing in the choir)... But yeah, being a medic is a pretty big part of what makes me "me", if you take my meaning. When I'm not watching anime, reading manga, studying medicine or drinking or singing, I dabble at the piano, read, play PC games (mainly RTS - but with the occasional FPS or RPG thrown in), and act as a historian for a mod team modifying Rome:Total War (as I am a massive fan of the Romans - I actually own a suit of legionary lorica segmentata - see this link (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lorica_segmentata) - and a helmet to go with it. I hope eventually to acquire the complete panoply).
I've got a few TV shows that I watch religiously - House, Grey's Anatomy, How I Met Your Mother, Bones and CSI - and I will always have a special place in my heart for Scrubs, which is still my favourite show ever. Not that everything I like is American - I'm a HUGE fan of anything by the Monty Python chaps, Blackadder, Jeeves and Wooster, QI (Stephen Fry is a bit of a god to me), and Top Gear (I use Jeremy Clarkson's "Possibly the X-est Y... IN THE WORLD" far too often in social situations).