*dies* An Introduction Forum!

Solaris Phoenix

Brigade Leader
*coughs* I've not seen one of these in years, heh. Mind you, this is the second forum I've joined in over three years, so that's not saying much ^_^;

Hello, everyone. Nice to meet you all. I suppose I could say I'm a veteran of a particular forum, but new to how everything works anywhere else. The setup here's very like what I'm used to, which is good. No 'How do you do this?' PMs from me! For a while...

Anyway, I'm 20, have been an anime fan since Mysterious Cities of Gold aired yonks ago on BBC (not that I knew it was anime then, mind you) and am a major collector of anime soundtracks. Good ones, that is. At the moment I'm listening mostly to Tsubasa's Future Soundscape I and L'Arc~en~Ciel's AWAKE, and anime/J-Pop CDs are the only CDs I'll ever actually buy, aside from film scores. I can't understand most of the songs, but I don't think you always need to. After all, music's for listening to.

Uhm... blimey, I can't think what else I should say. Art of Life (X-Japan) is my favourite song, despite the fact I never have time to listen to all of it at once (29 minutes is a bit weighty), and I have a relatively moderate anime collection. I intend to weed out the few bootlegs I managed to pick up without knowing they were so. Trigun's next on the list for me, heh.

Anyway, I look forward to having some decent discussions and meeting some cool people. Take care ^_^

P.S. I've read the rules, too.

Hi! and welcome!
You have some great tastes in JPop - bit of a Gackt fan myself and I'm sad to say V6 as well :oops:

Enjoy your stay and ignore Manga_Minx, it's me you have to worship - phht, yeah right :lol:

hello there welcome to the forums, god, not posted here for a whiel..guess thats cause people haven't bothered to say hi here. oh well....enjoy your time here anyway